Beta Club

      Beta Club School of Merit
2020-2021 Beta Club Community Service Verification Form.pdf 


2020-2021 Officers:
President = Winter Jones V. President of Membership = Emmanuella Emah V. President of Projects = Delicia McKenzie Secretary = Camille Johnson Treasurer = Courtney Johnson Historian = Traci McEachern

2021-2022 Officers President = Kazah Dixon V. President of Membership = Zakaya Crawley V. President of Projects = Tierany Sanders Secretary = Camille Johnson Treasurer = Courtney Johnson Historian = Kennedy Carrington

Beta  Club is a student organization whose purpose is "to promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, leadership and service among elementary and secondary school students." 
[1]  Beta is an academic honors program with a strong emphasis on community service. It was founded in 1934 by Dr. John W. Harris, a Wofford College professor. Its motto is "Let Us Lead By Serving Others." Headquartered in Spartanburg, South Carolina, the organization has more than 8,750 clubs nationally and internationally. The Senior Division of Beta is for 9th through 12th graders.[2] There are more than 490,000 active Betas in the Senior and Junior divisions and over 6.7 million alumni.

Each individual school chooses the requirements for their chapter's member qualifications. At Stilwell School of the Arts, students are invited to apply for membership based on their grades (minimum GPA of 3.5). Once students accept this invitation and are inducted into the Beta Club, they are expected to maintain their academic GPA, model integrity, leadership and good citizenship, volunteer for a minimum of 15 service hours and faithfully attend scheduled meetings. Failure to meet these requirements may result in placement on probationary status or dismissal from the club.

2021 Stilwell Induction Ceremony 

2021 Induction Slide Presentation PDF

2021 Induction Program PDF

Certificates and pins can be picked up Monday-Friday 9am-3pm until
May 25, 2021

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.